Canadian Music Week Announces Nominees for the 23rd Annual Jim Beam® INDIES

Finger Eleven to Headline


Finger Eleven to Headline

Canadian Music Week is pleased to announce the nominees for the 23rd Anniversary Jim Beam® INDIE Awards taking place June 6, 2024 at Danforth Music Hall in Toronto. Allison Russell, Charlotte Cardin, and The Beaches lead with four nominations each.
Finger Eleven, nominated for Rock Artist/Group or Duo of the Year, will be closing out the Jim Beam® INDIES with a headline set. Tickets are currently on sale and can purchased at the following link:
The 2024 Jim Beam® INDIE Awards will feature a diverse array of Canadian artists, celebrating the spectrum of talent within the independent music scene across 19 categories. The INDIES will include award presentations, and dynamic performances by select nominees and the winner of the 2024 Jim Beam National Talent Search.

The 2024 Jim Beam® INDIES Nominees are:
Album of the Year City and Colour “The Love Still Held Me Near” Charlotte Cardin “99 Nights” Karan Aujla “Making Memories” Metric “Formentera II” The Beaches “Blame My Ex”
Artist of the Year – presented by SIRIUSXM Allison Russell AP Dhillon City and Colour Connor Price Karan Aujla
Country Artist/Group or Duo of the Year Brett Kissel MacKenzie Porter High Valley Sacha Tim Hicks
Electronic/Dance Artist/Group or Duo of the Year Keys N Krates LOSTBOYJAY Loud Luxury Rezz Zeds Dead
Francophone Artist/Group or Duo of the Year Boutot Jean-Michel Blais Karkwa Salebarbes FouKi
Group or Duo of the Year Arkells Loud Luxury Walk Off The Earth Sam Roberts Band The Beaches
Hip Hop/Rap Artist of the Year – presented by SIRIUSXM bbno$ Connor Price Da Crook Haviah Mighty Shubh
Indigenous Artist/Group or Duo of the Year – presented by SIRIUSXM Aysanabee DJ Shub Elisapie Blue Moon Marquee Shawnee Kish
Pop Artist/Group or Duo of the Year Charlotte Cardin Elijah Woods Good Kid Men I Trust Shawn Desman
R&B Artist/Group or Duo of the Year Charlotte Day Wilson Jon Vinyl OSÈ Rhyan Douglas Zeina
Rock Artist/Group or Duo of the Year Finger Eleven NOBRO Simple Plan The Beaches The Glorious Sons
Roots/Folk Artist of the Year Allison Russell Andy Shauf City and Colour Julian Taylor William Prince
Song of the Year – Presented by SOCAN Allison Russell “The Returner” Allison Russell, JT Nero Aysanabee “Somebody Else” Evan Pang, Derek Hoffman, Sean Sroka Charlotte Cardin “Confetti” – Charlotte Cardin, Jason Brando and Lubalin LU KALA “Hotter Now” James Norton, Nathan, Cunningham, Lukasz Gottwald, Vanessa Kalala, Vaughn Oliver The Beaches “Blame Brett” Elizabeth Boland, Gustavo Coriandoli, Leandra Earl, Eliza Clara, Jordan Miller
Video of the Year AP Dhillon “With You” Charlotte Cardin “Confetti” Connor Price & Haviah Mighty “Trendsetter” Allison Russell “Demons” Karan Aujla “Admirin’ You”
Independent Label of the Year 604 Records Arts & Crafts Cult Nation Dine Alone Records Monstercat
Producer of the Year Hill Kourkoutis Ikky Lowell & Gus Van Go WondaGurl Shawn Everett
Publisher of the Year – Presented by CMRRA Anthem Arts & Crafts Music High Priestess Publishing Kilometre Reservoir

Finger Eleven has carved a lasting legacy in the music industry with their captivating blend of cathartic metal, alt-rock balladry, and danceable funk. The band’s journey began in 1990 when Scott Anderson, Rick Jackett, James Black, Sean Anderson, and drummer Rob Gommerman (later replaced by Rich Beddoe) formed the group in high school.
With their debut album “Letters from Chutney” released in 1995 under the name “Rainbow Butt Monkeys,” Finger Eleven quickly gained recognition. Their subsequent LP “Tip” caught the attention of Wind-up Records, leading to their breakthrough in the US market with hits like “Above.”
In 2003, Finger Eleven reached international stardom with their self-titled album, featuring the chart-topping single “One Thing.” This success continued with their fourth album “Them vs. You vs. Me,” earning them a Juno Award for Rock Album of the Year and spawning the multi-platinum hit “Paralyzer.”
Finger Eleven released their “Greatest Hits” album in 2023 and continues to captivate audiences worldwide, showcasing their unparalleled talent and versatility.

ABOUT CANADIAN MUSIC WEEK: Now in its 42nd year, Canadian Music Week is Canada’s leading annual entertainment event dedicated to the expression and growth of the country’s music, media and entertainment industries. Combining multifaceted information-intensive conferences; a trade exposition; awards shows and the nation’s largest new music festival. All conference functions occur at The Westin Harbour Castle at 1 Harbour Square in Toronto.
ABOUT JIM BEAM/BEAM SUNTORY INC. Beam Suntory is the third largest spirits provider in the world, and it comes as no surprise that it would have at its helm the world’s number one selling Bourbon, Jim Beam®: since 1795, we’ve remained true to the Beam family recipe, passed on from seven generations. Today we carry on the legacy of the legendary Beam master distillers and make history in every bottle.
ABOUT SIRIUSXM CANADA SiriusXM Canada Holdings Inc., operating as SiriusXM Canada, is the country’s leading entertainment company. SiriusXM creates and offers commercial-free music; premier sports talk and live events; comedy; news; and exclusive talk and entertainment. SiriusXM is available in vehicles from every major car company and on smartphones and other connected devices on the SXM App.
Jim Beam® INDIES Thursday, June 6, 2024 Danforth Music Hall 147 Danforth Ave., Toronto, Ontario